Reviews

We could talk about ourselves forever, but we think it might be a good idea to give you a second opinion. If you’re considering a stay at The Pacific Inn Resort & Conference Centre, please read the hotel reviews below to find out what past guests have to say about their experience at our resort hotel in sunny White Rock, B.C.

  • A Touch of Mexico in White Rock

    We booked a one night February stay in Whiterock on our way to the States and were delighted to discover Pacific Inn and Resort. The entire hotel is done in a Mexican hacienda style. The effect was like walking

    Mila W
  • A big thank you....

    A big thank you to Ingrid and all the staff at "Pink Hotel" for your part in making my birthday celebrations special. From the planning, to the housekeeping the service was outstanding. Every loved the food

    Sandi Plewes
  • Overall a good place to stay

    Although the place is somewhat outdated it still has it's charm, our room was clean and the beds were some of the more comfortable I've slept in. The pool area is definitely part of the inn's charm with the only

    Room Tip:  Close to the White Rock Pier and beach
    Review courtesy of TripAdvisor.ca

    ike_fyre_13
  • Great experience during what I thought would be a difficult time

    A wonderful experience for my children and me during a very difficult time.

    While our home was under emergency construction, my young daughters and I stayed at Pacific Inn for almost 3 weeks.The manager

    725kim
  • A Big Thank You

    I wanted to thank you and the staff for a great meeting last Thursday.  Please let the Chef know I thought the soup was fantastic, my only complaint was the bowls weren't big enough and I'm not one for going back

    Judy Sep 17, 2013
  • Wonderful and Memorable

    We would like to thank you, your staff and contractors for all the hard work in making
    our wedding so wonderful and memorable. We have received many compliments on the beauty of the setting, the food, and

    Terry & Sundai Cody Sep 18, 2013
  • The Lunch Was a Hit

    The lunch was a hit! Everyone really enjoyed it. Thank you to the Chef and all the staff for a great job. Also, the room looked amazing. Comments that I heard, "bright and clean looking", "looks awesome" "so bright

    Judy Nov 12, 2013
  • Thank You So Much

    Thank you so much for all the years that you have served us every month, we really appreciate it! With this email on the name of Core and all Members of Valley Women’s Network, White Rock chapter, we would like

    Rosa Dane Jan 21, 2014
  • I Have Been Here for Five Months

    I have been here for 5 months; the front staff is wonderful and at your beck and call. the staff in the restaurant is very good and the food is also very good. the boss is the one that keeps this hotel running

    Judy Nault Feb 24, 2014
  • Harmony Integration Group

    I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate the skill and professionalism of your staff. I was part of the Warrior Sage / Harmony Integration group that was at Pacific Inn the 11th through the 18th. I had a wonderful

    Andi Pihl Nov 22, 2013
  • A Touch of Mexico in White Rock

    We booked a one night February stay in Whiterock on our way to the States and were delighted to discover Pacific Inn and Resort. The entire hotel is done in a Mexican hacienda style. The effect was like walking onto a movie set, a bit surreal. The overall atmosphere was a run down at the heels romanticism. Check in was quick. The standard room was large. The beds were good, the pillows plentiful. The mini fridge worked. The mirrored clothes closet was large. The heat control was responsive. We found our room quiet and we got a good night's sleep.
    We were impressed with the gym which doubles as a health club. There were many cardio machines, weight machines, free weights, fitness balls, mats, balance boards, etc. The pool was sparkling clean and the water was warm. The hot tub was wonderfully hot! We had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant Manyana, and both meals were fine. The dinner menu offered a wide range of good choices. The included breakfast was a set plate of scrambled eggs, hash brown potatoes, sausages, and toast, with coffee or tea. The food was of good quality, plentiful and reasonably priced.

    Review courtesy of TripAdvisor.ca

    Mila W, Calgary, BC Feb 06, 2016
  • A big thank you....

    A big thank you to Ingrid and all the staff at "Pink Hotel" for your part in making my birthday celebrations special. From the planning, to the housekeeping the service was outstanding. Every loved the food

    Sandi Plewes Apr 21, 2016
  • Overall a good place to stay

    Although the place is somewhat outdated it still has it's charm, our room was clean and the beds were some of the more comfortable I've slept in. The pool area is definitely part of the inn's charm with the only issue being that it closed at 9:00 (early compared to other facilities but it may be due to the on site pool supervision). The restaurant had good food although the selection is somewhat limited, treat yourself to their Sunday brunch which has great selections! I would stay there again.

    Room Tip: Close to the White Rock Pier and beach
    Review courtesy of TripAdvisor.ca
    ike_fyre_13 Aug 20, 2016
  • Great experience during what I thought would be a difficult time

    A wonderful experience for my children and me during a very difficult time.

    While our home was under emergency construction, my young daughters and I stayed at Pacific Inn for almost 3 weeks.The manager offered and delivered a full size fridge to our room the day we arrived with a microwave, extra pillows and bedding and towels to make our stay more comfortable. Our family dog was allowed to stay with us as they have a separate pet wing on the main floor.
    We were treated with care and kindness, housekeeping cleaned well everyday even though we were on the weekly rate and was always quick to help with any requests. My daughters swam in the pool every day l while I enjoyed the odd massage at the spa in the hotel.
    Restaurant had generous portions and selection at good prices and Sunday brunch is amazing. We also had live entertainment on weekends.
    i would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the White Rock/South surrey area.

    Room Tip: Lower rooms have a pet floor in one wing. Requests are well accommodated ie fridge microwave.

    Review courtesy of TripAdvisor.ca

    725kim, Surrey, Canada Sep 29, 2016
  • A Big Thank You

    I wanted to thank you and the staff for a great meeting last Thursday.  Please let the Chef know I thought the soup was fantastic, my only complaint was the bowls weren't big enough and I'm not one for going back for seconds.  The make your own salad was awesome, especially having the chicken and tofu to add.   I totally enjoyed the meal.  Please say thank you to everyone.

    Judy, Surrey Sep 17, 2013
  • Wonderful and Memorable

    We would like to thank you, your staff and contractors for all the hard work in making
    our wedding so wonderful and memorable.

    We have received many compliments on the beauty of the setting, the food, and the
    excellent care and service we received from all the hotel staffand Tony's exceptional
    work with Sundai's hair, make up and photos. We are especially impressed by Margaret
    and the decorations crew. Your kitchen and service staffdid a fantastic job for us and we
    were so so happy with everything they did.

    We would heartily recommend you and your location to anyone planning an event. We,
    and our guests, were truly impressed. We will always have happy memories of our
    Wedding day thanks in large part to your, and your colleagues, hard work.

    Thank You.

    Terry & Sundai Cody, Surrey Sep 18, 2013
  • The Lunch Was a Hit

    The lunch was a hit! Everyone really enjoyed it. Thank you to the Chef and all the staff for a great job.

    Also, the room looked amazing. Comments that I heard, "bright and clean looking", "looks awesome" "so bright and airy" "looks brighter and bigger" "so bright and sunny" "looks clean and fresh looking". I could tell that all the ladies had a much better outlook and were very positive about the room. It made us feel good.

    Judy, Surrey Nov 12, 2013
  • Thank You So Much

    Thank you so much for all the years that you have served us every month, we really appreciate it! With this email on the name of Core and all Members of Valley Women’s Network, White Rock chapter, we would like to thank you for painting our “Dungeon” room. It becomes so bright, tidy and spacious... 

    Rosa Dane Jan 21, 2014
  • I Have Been Here for Five Months

    I have been here for 5 months; the front staff is wonderful and at your beck and call. the staff in the restaurant is very good and the food is also very good. the boss is the one that keeps this hotel running so good he also goes above and beyond to make your stay as nice as possible. I would tell all my friends to come and experience a wonderful time as I did. I would come back again only under different cirscomstances.

    Judy Nault Feb 24, 2014
  • Harmony Integration Group

    I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate the skill and professionalism of your staff. I was part of the Warrior Sage / Harmony Integration group that was at Pacific Inn the 11th through the 18th. I had a wonderful stay. Any of our requests were taken care of immediately and I felt so well-cared for.

    The restaurant food was delicious and the wait staff was delightful. Thank you for providing such a great place for us to have our workshops!

    Andi Pihl Nov 22, 2013